Custom patches for your costume

https://mediocreatbest2927.wixsite.com/patchczar2020

Looking to put together that GI Joe costume, but cannot seem to find the correct patches (because they do not exist in the real world)? Need that vehicle insignia as a patch? Chances are I have it in my catalog. I went through and made all of the character unit patches/tampos and some for the vehicle insignia between 1982 and 199? (and then some). If you don’t see something, I might be able to make it (or have it and looked over it). Check out my Wix page for more info. I offer these, Cobra trooper/officer patches, and more. (Examples attached)

FB_IMG_1590577250936 FB_IMG_1590577246993 FB_IMG_1590577275570 FB_IMG_1590577278999

Background images from 3DJOES, YOJOE.com, and other online sources.

I’ve been making patches since 2017. It began with an idea that I could have my mother make the correct Cobra sigils for the Finest (a GI Joe costume club I am in) and when my mother gave me her Brother SE-400 embroidery machine (I have since paid her for it) because she didn’t use it, I have produced quite a few different patches to folks in and out of the Finest.

In 2018, several members of the Finest chipped in for a Singer Futura that has a 6.25" x 10.25" hoop, so I can embroider large sigils on the chests of our troopers and officers. I use both machines.

I only do one offs or small runs of 10 or less, depending on the design. I cannot do very detailed embroidery (a lot of lines) since I only have machines made for home use. I do enjoy designing patches and have done quite a few from scratch. Most patches are done on my 4" x 4" hoop. Default backing is sew on, but iron on backing is a free option. I DO NOT do hook and loop (Velcro) backing.