What's inside your helmet?

I just received my trooper helmet yesterday and was wondering what everybody has put inside for a better fit? Pictures would be helpful if possible??
Thanks!!!

This is a great question that deserves a tutorial!

Eric the XO of central Defense has a trick that he’s employed using a cheap hard hat liner that is cut out and glued into the trooper helmet. This greatly helps to not look like you’re drunk in photos because when your helmet is tipped one way or off center it looks like you’ve been out partying all night.

Some people add additional foam pads from replacement helmet padding kits you find on amazon. These can work too but you can still end up with a tippy/sideways helmet.

I don’t have any photos on hand but I believe this is a perfect upgrade that should be documented and shared here.

1 Like

Thanks…I actually was thinking that after I posted!:joy: I’ve got plenty of experience with using that method in my Stormtrooper and TIE Pilot helmets!!:wink::ok_hand:

Perfect! Glad you have experience because it’s not that it’s hard to do but difficult to explain.

1 Like

I have a headband from a hard hat in mine. It hangs from the bolts I use to hold goggles strap. I also have a fan and 4 AAA batteries to power it. That helps clear lens fog.

2 Likes

I just hot glued in some foam on the forehead area to keep it from sliding forward and two little pieces on the side to keep it from tilting. I just hot glued on over the foam already in there from PVS

1 Like

I bought a Viper helmet and had the same question. I thought of a motorcycle helmet lining and padding. Haven’t tried it yet.

1 Like